July 20, 2012

Posted: September 5, 2012 in Diary Entry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Gone are the days of darkness, sorrow and misery. Although the scars will always remain on my soul, the wounds have healed anyhow. Yes Rachel, we can be together now, as for Gotham doesn’t need Batman anymore, and if it does, Batman will return as in John Blake, not me. Years of fighting and solitude have crippled me, Doctor says there are no cartilages left in my bones! Well, it doesn’t concern me. My future is of more importance. Crime defined my life, Ra’s shaped me up to ruin my own city, I fought him. A madman came up to question humanity in a horrible manner, I fought him. Although Joker took away my last hope of going back to normal life. 8 years of solitary, I lost of all hope of ever returning to normal life. I defeated ‘Crime’ and Gotham was at peace. I had achieved my quest for peace but I had to pay my price. When everything was going good, a ‘Prodigal Daughter’ came back with all of the Vengeance in her heart, and a Vendetta that threatened my city. Batman came back again, fought against crime, saved the city once again and assured peace in Gotham. Bruce Wayne is not Batman anymore, I am not Batman anymore.

ImageRight now I am sitting at Florence cafe, Selina is in front of me, she looks beautiful in those pearls. I lost 2 women very close to my heart, I feel as if they have come back along with Selina. Until now, my life was defined by crime fighting, but I have passed my mantle and look forward to spend my life with Selina. We will marry tomorrow, I remember once Alfred told me that he would marry me with a chimp, if she brings me back to normal life. I never thought the reference would prove to be so close to Selina! She brought me back to life and is active as chimp! Alfred will see me every month, at this cafe. Mr.Fox will run my inheritance, and John Blake will keep reminding citizens of Gotham that Justice will always prevail.

I look at the sky, it has never been so beautiful. I have a new vision, and am amazed to see the beauty of this world within these years I have lived. I long for a great life, like my Father, I want all people close to me, Selina, Alfred, my Mother and Rachel back in my life with all the greatness in their heart, and smiles on their face, so that they can make me realize, that life can be great……

Comments
  1. boomiebol says:

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog

  2. Trishanka says:

    A true Batman Fan, I must say.

  3. Thanks….. I will keep checking yours.

Leave a Reply

